THIS IS TO WARN YOU ABOUT CRIMNAL ACTIONS FROM ClaimThisDomain.com
Today I got following eMails:First message
Received: by 10.100.210.20 with SMTP id i20cs699931ang;
Sun, 6 Jan 2008 04:05:31 -0800 (PST)
Received: by 10.86.54.3 with SMTP id c3mr7882669fga.24.1199621130076;
Sun, 06 Jan 2008 04:05:30 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <matt5@claimthisdomain.com>
Received: from p10072248.pureserver.de (20k.de [217.160.78.171])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id p38si26522912fke.13.2008.01.06.04.05.29;
Sun, 06 Jan 2008 04:05:30 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 217.160.78.171 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of matt5@claimthisdomain.com) client-ip=217.160.78.171;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 217.160.78.171 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of matt5@claimthisdomain.com) smtp.mail=matt5@claimthisdomain.com
Received: from smtpauth05.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (smtpauth05.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net [64.202.165.99])
by p10072248.pureserver.de (8.11.3/8.11.3/SuSE Linux 8.11.1-0.5) with SMTP id m06C5Sl20268
for <XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX>; Sun, 6 Jan 2008 13:05:28 +0100
Date: Sun, 6 Jan 2008 13:05:28 +0100
Received: (qmail 28058 invoked from network); 6 Jan 2008 12:05:26 -0000
Received: from unknown (38.97.211.196)
by smtpauth05.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (64.202.165.99) with SMTP; 06 Jan 2008 12:05:26 -0000
From: "Matthew Smith" <matt5@claimthisdomain.com>
Subject: anphillia.com
To: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Message-Id: <7724.0418.8273.3606.1530@claimthisdomain.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: TEXT/html; charset=US-ASCII
User-Agent: Web-Based Email 4.12.11
Recently, anphillia.com expired and we acquired it
in a domain name auction. Since you own the .net or .org
version of this domain name we wanted to provide you
with the opportunity to own the preferred .com version.
Our company specializes in recovering preferred expiring
domains and either selling them to individuals such as
yourself or building out our own web presence on those
valuable domains.
anphillia.com is a pretty darn good domain name and,
the truth is, the .COM is a far stronger version of the
name than then .NET is.
* .Com is the strongest brand on the internet.
When people think of a website, they intuitively
think ".com". Odds are people trying to get to
your website are inadvertently going to anphillia.com
because they assume that's where they can find you.
* .Com conveys Professionalism that .net & .org
cannot match.
If you'd like to own anphillia.com, you can buy it
now by covering our acquisition costs and a modest profit.
If you have any interest I encourage you to act quickly
because this domain name will only be offered for sale
for a limited time.
Click Here For Pricing On anphillia.com
hXXps://secure.claimthisdomain.com/buy.php?anphillia.com
Please advise,
Matt Smith
Matt@ClaimThisDomain.com
tel: 563.823.4644
ClaimThisDomain
322 N. Main Street
Davenport, IA 52801
Second Message
Received: by 10.100.210.20 with SMTP id i20cs711668ang;
Sun, 6 Jan 2008 09:00:01 -0800 (PST)
Received: by 10.82.161.19 with SMTP id j19mr33754530bue.25.1199638799971;
Sun, 06 Jan 2008 08:59:59 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <msmith4@claimthisdomain.com>
Received: from p10072248.pureserver.de (20k.de [217.160.78.171])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 31si26845797fkt.14.2008.01.06.08.59.59;
Sun, 06 Jan 2008 08:59:59 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 217.160.78.171 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of msmith4@claimthisdomain.com) client-ip=217.160.78.171;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 217.160.78.171 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of msmith4@claimthisdomain.com) smtp.mail=msmith4@claimthisdomain.com
Received: from smtpout06.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (smtpout06-04.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net [64.202.165.227])
by p10072248.pureserver.de (8.11.3/8.11.3/SuSE Linux 8.11.1-0.5) with SMTP id m06Gxwl31537
for <XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX>; Sun, 6 Jan 2008 17:59:58 +0100
Date: Sun, 6 Jan 2008 17:59:58 +0100
Received: (qmail 23807 invoked from network); 6 Jan 2008 16:59:56 -0000
Received: from unknown (38.97.211.196)
by smtpout06-04.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (64.202.165.227) with SMTP; 06 Jan 2008 16:59:55 -0000
From: "Matthew Smith" <msmith4@claimthisdomain.com>
Subject: anphillia.com
To: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Message-Id: <4036.4678.5082.4580.3385@claimthisdomain.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: TEXT/html; charset=US-ASCII
User-Agent: Web-Based Email 4.12.11
btw....it just occurred to me - I should mention that you don't have to move off of your current site, or rebrand to the .com to get great value from the anphillia.com domain name. The reason that this domain came to our attention is because it is currently getting traffic. Currently, that traffic is lost to you. By acquiring this domain, you can keep your current site and simply redirect anphillia.com to your current site. That way, you won't lose this traffic at all, and you can, if you want, keep your current domain name as your main website.
To grab this domain while it's still available, you can buy it online at: anphillia.com or by phone by calling 1-563-823-4644.
For your convenience, I am copying my message from earlier today below:
Recently, anphillia.com expired and we acquired it
in a domain name auction. Since you own the .net or .org
version of this domain name we wanted to provide you
with the opportunity to own the preferred .com version.
Our company specializes in recovering preferred expiring
domains and either selling them to individuals such as
yourself or building out our own web presence on those
valuable domains.
anphillia.com is a pretty darn good domain name and,
the truth is, the .COM is a far stronger version of the
name than then .NET is.
* .Com is the strongest brand on the internet.
When people think of a website, they intuitively
think ".com". Odds are people trying to get to
your website are inadvertently going to anphillia.com
because they assume that's where they can find you.
* .Com conveys Professionalism that .net & .org
cannot match.
If you'd like to own anphillia.com, you can buy it
now by covering our acquisition costs and a modest profit.
If you have any interest I encourage you to act quickly
because this domain name will only be offered for sale
for a limited time.
Click Here For Pricing On anphillia.com
hXXps://secure.claimthisdomain.com/buy.php?anphillia.com
Please advise,
Matt Smith
Matt@ClaimThisDomain.com
tel: 563.823.4644
ClaimThisDomain
322 N. Main Street
Davenport, IA 52801
Open response:
Here is my open response to this:THOSE PEOPLE AT ClaimThisDomain ARE PLAIN CRIMINALS
If you buy from ClaimThisDomain, you support international crime and fraud. If you do not believe, ask an international attorney, here are the facts:
I am German and live in Germany. In Germany it is illegal to contact people if you are already in business with those people. Doing so is called "Kaltaquise", this is prohibited by law as it simply is Fraud.
As those are sitting in America, I cannot sue them. However it still stays to be fraud, at least here in Germany. So they are acting illegal. They are criminals.
Also this is SPAM, and SPAM must be considered illegal, too.
SPAMmers like ClaimThisDomain fail to reach me in two respects
- I will never buy a domain this way. Not for this irregular unreasonable price ($20, yes, $25 perhaps, but not more). So keep the domain. Choke on it. Kick the bucket. Get lost and leave me alone. I will not buy domains from you even if I sometimes would be in need to get some domain name you could provide me.
- The second aspect is, that I am telling others about the fact that you are criminals.